Preschool logo.png


The Pre-school is a registered charity, managed by a committee of volunteer trustees elected from the parent membership, and registered with Ofsted to deliver the Early Years Foundation Stage.

Committee Chair -  Rose Underhill

Vice- Chair - Hannah Plumley

Treasurer - Judy Southcombe 

Secretary - 

Our Staff 

Jo Coaker is our Supervisor and Designated Safeguarding officer Jo has been supervisor of Widecombe Pre-school since September 1999. She holds an NNEB Level 3 qualification, Level 3 Safeguarding, Food Hygiene Certificate, Child Protection Certificate, Paediatric First Aid Certificate and has undertaken EYFS training.  

Sandra Zab has an NVQ Level 3 in Early Years Childcare & Education, and holds Level 2 award for Food safety, a paediatric First Aid certificate and has completed on-line Level 2 Safeguarding training. Sandra is a key person.

Becky Hutchings joined the team in 2019. Becky has CACHE Level 2  award in Child Development and Care and CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education.



Beth Fenton attends as a volunteer to run the Tuesday music sessions

Jacqueline Vann attends as a volunteer to run Dalcrose sessions a few times each half-term.


The Team




Contact us

Registered Charity Number: 1036370

Copyright 2019 Widecombe Pre-school 

  • Facebook